The End of an Arc, and other issues

June 6, 2008 at 5:28 pm (Uncategorized) ()

So with chapter seventeen, that’s it guys. We will no longer be seeing the world through Kimber’s POV. The next chapters will put us inside of Wesson’s head, instead. The various storylines aren’t over, of course, those will continue til the end, but Kimber’s hunt for answers will no longer be our focus. Wes will have his own unique issues to tackle and we’ll be watching his various level of success in doing so.

Kimber was a POV character for about ten chapters, but I have no idea if Wesson’s story arc will be longer, shorter, or the same. I have the direction we’re going planned out, naturally, but how long it will actually take is up the characters themselves. As I’m sure you’ve deduced by now, once Wes’s turn is over Barrett will take the reigns.

Now, on to the other things. The first thing is that I may have to take a break before posting chapters eighteen and beyond. Being back home, I haven’t kept up with my writing schedule as I should have, and so I’ve fallen a bit behind. On Sunday “sometime” the family and I will be leaving for a trip, and since we’re driving I should have plenty of empty hours to catch up. But should it not happen, I’ll wait to continue since this natural break in the story is a good time to do so. Once I’m enough chapters ahead the posting will resume.

Sorry for all the vagueness, but that’s as good as I have for now. Hopefully, I will be able to post more solid news come Monday.

2 Comments

  1. Zappaz said,

    Yay for a new arc! The story is advancing quite nicely, and I can’t wait to see Wes’ POV.

    Also, have fun on your trip!

  2. jekloneo said,

    I wonder what issues Wes will have to tackle… Suppose I’ll just have to wait and find out.

Leave a Reply

